God with us

Merry Christmas! As a gift, I give you:

the first photos I have of all four of us together,

(those are our “roller coaster” faces. As in, “What a roller coaster ride this season can be!”),

a sweet moment (Lydia, playing with her new doll house),

and a brief, brief post.

I hope your Christmas was a beautiful one – not too stressful, but not too lonely either, and full of wonder at God’s goodness in sending his Son to live with us. We had a lovely Christmas, and some of it even happened at our house: I hosted Christmas dinner for the first time ever, and I loved having all of my family together in our wee home.

I want to tell you more–about dinner, about our Jesse tree, about the fun ways we found to share Christmas with Lydia–but I don’t think I have time: tea, The Book Thief and naptime are calling. Maybe I’ll write it all down before Christmas rolls around again.

Leave a Reply

