Like a job, but without the paycheck

Had you picked up a copy of this month’s What’s Up! magazine, you might have noticed, snuggled in the back amid the CD reviews, in itsy-bitsy italic print, my name, under two of this month’s reviews.

To all of the many things happening in the life of Rosenburg right now (baby! graduation! new job! moving!), I’ve added this: I’ve begun writing for What’s Up!, an event that fills me simultaneously with joy and terror. But mostly joy. And enthusiasm. I’m looking forward to listening to even more local music and then writing about it.

This, my friends, is my writing degree at work.

4 thoughts on “Like a job, but without the paycheck

Leave a Reply

