Traffic safety

It is fitting that the first of December should bring snow, even if this morning’s snowfall could not decently be called “snow” by most standards. By eight o’clock this evening, however, it is still falling and I think we at last have ourselves a justifiably white town. December, it seems, has struck.

This morning, when I announced my intentions to brave the rather docile elements and drive to the grocery store, Mitch offered to accompany me, out of what I took to be a concern for my welfare, given the weather, my “condition” and our single car. Driving to the co-op, however, I remembered Mitch’s tendency to gently test the condition of the roads – by attempting to fishtail the car while pulling away from stop lights.

Fortunately, I find this almost as funny as he does.

One thought on “Traffic safety

Leave a Reply

