The Felafel Chronicles (Cont.)

Oh yeah, the felafel was tasty. I did run into some drama with dessert, however: my original plan (fresh strawberries, with chocolate ganache) needed some adjustment after I overheated the cream and consequently “broke” the ganache. I learned this term while attempting, with the help of Google and my cookbook, to remedy the problem–eventually I was able to “repair” the ganache (another new term) by cooling half of it down, then heating the other half up, and re-combining them.

Hooray! Dessert was saved.

Leave a Reply

