Oh no, not another addiction…

That’s right, I found out about podcasts. Here are some of my favorites so far:

  • Democracy Now! To help myself in my conquest to feel semi-informed. The cast is about an hour long–about the time it takes me to (walk/stop for coffee/ride the bus/walk some more) get to work.
  • Oikos Fellowship. That’s right, our church has it’s very own podcast. I’m getting caught up on some of the back-sermons from before we started attending (about a month ago).
  • The Writer’s Almanac. We can thank Rogue for this one. Nerdy factoids about the literary world and a poem of the day, read by the magnificent Garrison Keillor.
  • Donald Miller. A few twenty-minute segments of him reading from his books. What more could I need?
  • IndieFeed. I’m hooked on the “Blues” and “Electronica” segments–each cast is one song that you’ve never heard of.
  • These are just the ones I’m still subcribed to after listening to a few episodes–I’ve downloaded several others (including a few Harry Potter casts–but how many hours can you really devote to Book 7 theories? Plenty, I guess), but most of them weren’t up to snuff. These are just the current favorites.

    Leave a Reply

    